Back to All Events

San Diego New Music - Noise Spectra

  • UC San Diego Music Dept. - Experimental Theater 9500 Gilman Drive San Diego, CA, 92093 United States (map)

San Diego New Music, the Arizona Contemporary Music Ensemble, and conductor Simone Mancuso

Following on last year's collaboration with Simone Mancuso presenting the works of Pierre Boulez, we present a new collaboration with our Arizona colleagues featuring Ethers, by Trisan Murail, with soloist Rachel Beetz, Malin Bång's hyperoxic, Gérard Grisey's Stèle, and a new work by Arizona composer Garth Paine.

Rachel Beetz, flute
Batya MacAdam-Somer, violin
Mark Menzies, viola
Alex Greenbaum, cello
Scott Worthington, double bass
Eric Starr, trombone

Dustin Donahue & Ryan Nestor, percussion

This is a free event.

Earlier Event: October 30
La Jolla Symphony & Chorus