Back to All Events

Noise Spectra at Arizona State University

  • Katzin Concert Hall ASU-Tempe Campus Tempe, AZ (map)

San Diego New Music, the Arizona Contemporary Music Ensemble, and conductor Simone Mancuso

Following on last year's collaboration with Simone Mancuso presenting the works of Pierre Boulez, we present a new collaboration with our Arizona colleagues featuring Ethers, by Trisan Murail, with soloist Rachel Beetz, and a new work by Arizona composer Garth Paine.

Rachel Beetz, flute
Batya MacAdam-Somer, violin
Mark Menzies, viola
Alex Greenbaum, cello
Scott Worthington, double bass
Eric Starr, trombone


Earlier Event: November 15
San Diego New Music - Noise Spectra
Later Event: December 2
Wasteland Concert Series